Skip to content

shouldn’t you be studying, young miss?

August 18, 2009

shouldstudy

I never got out of the habit of doodling when I should be doing my homework. (Yes, I am only in pre-algebra, even though I’m 21 years old. Don’t laugh! Math is hard!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Luke permalink
    August 18, 2009 6:18 pm

    I am really struck how the face on the top of the page feels so real even though there’s such major parts omitted. It’s as if the parts drawn are so well defined that my mind can easily make up the rest. I don’t really understand how it is that it feels to me like a full rendering of that person’s face. It just is. Totally cool.

    BTW, if you want any help w/ your math sometime, let me know. I spent all that time studying it, I should hope it gets put to some good use one of these days!

  2. August 19, 2009 11:06 am

    I used to get some of my best doodles out of math classes… I’ve failed a few math classes…

  3. twinquasars permalink
    August 24, 2009 11:53 pm

    wow. this one really tickles my fancy. i love to see your doodles. they’re awesome. also, i’m excited about how your new studio is coming along.

Leave a Reply

