Skip to content

kickin’ it old school: sketch of Paul Dobmeyer

August 20, 2009

paul

My buddy, Paul Dobmeyer, is currently in the Navy, and when I last had the opportunity to chat with him he told me that he checks this website every chance he gets. I was browsing through my old sketchbooks the other day, and I found this sketch that I did of Paul when we were 17! Sigh, back when we had so much time to look bored and smoke in public. Paul was a great model, and he’s a great friend. Miss ya! Say “hi” to the fishies for me!

paildetail

Text on the sketch reads: “Paul Dobmeyer. You know you’ve got a friend when they’re willing to have their hand fall asleep without getting paid.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

